Hello! I managed to give myself a series of headaches over the last few days, so no new sewing..yet. I thought I’d post some inspiration pictures instead! I’m very interested in soft romantic up-do hairstyles, so I’ve been looking for some good examples. I’m working on growing my hair out right now, so it’s not quite ready for the full gibson girl style I love, but I can just about fake it with a french twist in the back and then a clipped up pomp or knot in the front. Here are the pictures I found.

These are the original Gibson sketches, and they are absolutely charming!

Here is a lovely vintage photo with a great hairstyle and atmosphere…

And here is a look I like from a step by step guide for a classic 1860’s style, made whimsical with fresh flowers. (click to see the full guide)

See you later!

